Mannum Bowling Club invitational fours

First: Richard Hooper, Darren Siegewl, Paul Young and Dante Nau. Second: Alan Hurst, Allan Cunningham, Bruce McDonald and Leigh Adams.
Nanjing Night Net

Third: Paul Herreen, Scott Bennier, Alan Hunt and Gavin Pfeiffer.

Fourth: Brian Traeger, Darren McIntosh, Dean Mahoney and Lynton Keen.

THE Mannum Bowling Club held its major tournament for the season on Saturday.

Eighteen teams from Adelaide, Angaston, Ascot Park, Grange, Meningie, Murray Bridge, Murray Bridge RSL and Reynella took part in the Kia Marina Invitation Men’s Fours.

Three games were played during the day and the greens were running very well.

Good bowling was seen on many rinks and after two games only seven teams had won both games.

At the end of the day five sides had won their three games and the results were then carefully analysed to determine the place getters for the event.

Two teams from the Adelaide Bowling Club finished up on 90 points and a count back saw the team skippered by Richard Hooper take first place ahead of the other Adelaide team skippered by Alan Hurst.

Third place, on 86 points, went to the Ascot Park team skippered by Gavin Pfeiffer.

Fourth place went to the Murray Bridge team skippered by Brian (Ruby) Traeger on 83 points with the team skippered by Gerry Penta just missing out on 82 points.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.

Comments are closed.