Ben shines in super season

WELL PLAYED: Strathdale-Maristians’ Ben DeAraugo.
Nanjing Night Net

STAR all-rounder Ben DeAraugo added another accolade to his impressive cricketing CV by taking out Strathdale-Maristians’ Tony Bourke Memorial first XI champion award.

DeAraugo enjoyed his best Bendigo District Cricket Association season with the bat in 2013-14, making 537 runs – including five scores over 50 – at an average of 44.8, while he also claimed 20 wickets.

As well as being one of the stars of the BDCA, DeAraugo has also recently been appointed the new Northern Rivers regional cricket manager.

• Strathdale-Maristians’ 2013-14 awards:

First XI:

Champion player: Ben DeAraugo.

Batting: Travis King – 625 runs @ 56.8.

Bowling: Cameron Taylor – 28 wickets @ 16.54.

Captain’s award: Adrian Pappin.

T20 champion player: Sam Taylor.

Second XI:

Champion player: Ben Smith.

Batting: Ben Smith – 441 runs @ 55.13.

Bowling: Michael Prowse – 26 wickets @ 13.6.

Captain’s award: Layton Ross.

Third XI:

Champion player: Cameron Carter.

Batting: Brock Fletcher – 221 runs @ 36.8.

Bowling: Cameron Carter – 24 wickets @ 12.5.

Captain’s award: Lewis Short.


Batting: Isaac Miller – 347 runs @ 34.7.

Bowling: Jack Neylon – 14 wickets @ 15.2.

Coaches award: Jordan Sharp.

Encouragement award: Isaac Miller.

Club awards:

Best clubman: Geoff O’Shea.

Suns Supporters Award: “Hassa and Grant”.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.

Comments are closed.